PRESS RELEASE: 2022-23 Student Senate Election Results

PRESS RELEASE: On Thursday, June 2nd, Aspen High School students elected the 2022-23 Student Senate.

This Student Senate Election was one for the books: with numerous outstanding candidates, it was “a very close and hard-fought race,” according to Tameira Wilson, AHS Student Senate advisor.

Co-Heads Peter De Wetter and Alex Schlosser will lead us into the 2022-23 school year, promising more inclusivity and school spirit.

The election for Senior Class President was “too close to call” between two candidates, Josie ​​Siegfried and Sophia Theriot, and will be determined by a runoff ballot emailed to AHS Juniors this morning.

Students elected Ricardo Saucedo as Senior Class Vice-President and Bliss Hemstreet as Treasurer.

For the Junior Class, President Brooke O’Sullivan and Vice-President Lauren Kinney will strive to bring positive change regarding school spirit and academics, as assisted by Treasurer Will Gerardi and Secretary Kira Locke.

Lastly, the Sophomore Class elected Tomas Franceschi as President, Areysi Galvan as Vice-President, and Greta Holton as Treasurer.

The Skiers look forward to seeing these candidates in their newly-elected positions in the year to come.